Would you be worried about job security?

True2marie

I have been working at this office for about six months. The company is old but most of the employees are new. Even the president hasn't been around for more than six months.

I didn't know know this coming in as a new hire. This fact along with a few other things makes me worried. I can see this place going under soon because no one with experience stays.

stevesxs9

No I don't worry about job security because ultimately its out of your control. All an individual can do is the best job possible and adhere to rules and regulations of a particular company. Its just something you have very little or no say so over.

True2marie

No I don't worry about job security because ultimately its out of your control. All an individual can do is the best job possible and adhere to rules and regulations of a particular company. Its just something you have very little or no say so over.

True.

I am going to keep my resume up to date, though. There's so many things about this company that irks me. From lack of communication to malfunctioning equipment. I don't want to get too relaxed just hear the doors or closing.

Ricardo187

In such a situation and when you can't control it, the best you can do is look for alternatives, be ready for when it goes under, if it goes under. You should also save some money so you won't face problems if your job ends.

PhilA

I would not worry about it as that does not help. But from what you have said it sounds like there are better jobs out there for people with those skillsets.

askanison

If you are that concerned the best thing to do is update your resume and get it circulated. I wouldn't worry though. Just because the company is fairly new doesn't mean it will ultimately go under any time soon. You may be in on the ground floor of something big, you never know.

davidj96