Working From Home

missamanda819

Do any of you work from home?

I have been working from home for about 3 years now. I have my main job, that's like a typical 9-5 and there are a few things I do on the side to bring in a little extra money.

Is there anything you do from home to bring in money? If so, what/where do you work?

DancingLady

I do a number of things online. I am not really making more than a few dollars a day though, even though I sure spend a lot of time on it. Still looking for better opportunities. I'm hopeful that I can work on my writing skills and eventually be able to make some money with Constant Content of other similar sites.

Patrick

As much as I would love to do so, I don't think that it is practical for many of us. Many jobs require a physical presence, unless what you are doing is purely IT/programming which can be done via the Internet.

There are some freelance writing/coding assignments out there, but I don't think that there are enough, or the pay is good enough, to make it into a full time affair.

js85

I like doing surveys for extra cash, like on Amazon mTurk. It always helps to know I have $10 sitting online if I need it, for a little extra boost in my bank. It's not enough to make a living on, but it sure helps me when I'm living check-to-check.

Onionman

At the moment I'm trying to build different online businesses at home, while I work out my next career move. Like many people I use the likes of Postloop and a bit of blogging.

cc1001