Arming security guards in Kenya.

Ricardo187

Well I think private guards should be allowed to carry firearms as it grants them safety and makes their job more effective.

Shawn

I have many years of private security experience with some armed and doing the functions of "private police" type work. I am for armed security as long as it is needed but there really needs to be a good background screening as I have met a lot of security officers that I would not want to see packing a gun around with them!

bala

Kenya should increase their forces and shd be keen on improving security in places which are overcrowded..Al-shabaab is of no value there,these vermins should be eliminated from the face of earth..

PhilA

Personally I do not agree with armed security guards. I think it makes a situation escalate a lot quicker, this should b left down to the police to deal with.

bala

Personally I do not agree with armed security guards. I think it makes a situation escalate a lot quicker, this should b left down to the police to deal with.
I am sorry dude..but no offense..that doesn't look clear as an answer..I mean it would be nice if you can brief more..because there is a concern that they need to rise it a notch higher and here you are telling me it needn't be.I would love to consider your option too here..Quite different one..:p

DancingLady

I think they should evaluate whether or not arming the security guards will be a deterrent to crime, or an added risk to innocent bystanders. Guns can be extremely dangerous and even lethal to innocent people if a situation got out of hand. I personally think I would feel less comfortable shopping in a mall that had armed security, but I have not lived in an area where violet crime was a frequent occurrence. If I lived in such a place, I might think differently, and I would certainly go out less often either way.

Profit5500