Do you get paranoid writing on forums?

Onionman

A lot of people offer up a lot of information about themselves on forums. Most people that you interact with you'll probably never ever meet. But there may be a few that you do, or you actually know.

So are you ever worried about opening up too much on forums?

Patrick

I think so long as you don't give away too much of your personal information, or post anything overly sensitive/inflammatory, everyone is happy to engage in discussion. Also I doubt most people on forums are really interested in your real life details.

Let's just chill and keep it civil :)

Nate5

Yeah, I tend to be wary. I don't ever give out my personal information in public forums though, and it won't really serve you anyway as I am a poor college student with no money. I'm not sure what you would want from me. I try to be civil as well, and if I met you in public I would definitely buy you a drink if you're a nice guy/gal :)

Gelsemium

I have no such concerns really, I just speak my mind and tell what I am feeling, I am not that important to have stalkers haha. :)

jeremy2

A lot of people offer up a lot of information about themselves on forums. Most people that you interact with you'll probably never ever meet. But there may be a few that you do, or you actually know.

I feel so much at home when posting on forums and there's usually no holding back when am hitting the keyboard.To me,it's a great way to express yourself and share your thoughts and ideas with other members.

pattycake

I often share stories about events that occurred in my life. Is that what you mean? Well, I don't have a problem with it because sharing experiences you had in a forum is no different from writing a book about it. What's the big deal?

Onionman