Rainman

I don't think there's an anti-cop bias. The media simply reports what happened. They try to be objective, not favoring anyone or deliberately making cops look bad. The fact is that within the police force there are some bad apples. Exposing them is the right thing to do and the media does exactly that. Ignoring bad cops and bad calls they make would mean that they will make that a habit and others would probably follow in their footsteps.
Is media anti-cop bias to blame for the recent string of anti-cop reports, or is there some deeper cause?
The media simply brought everything bad into sharp focus. And now those who feel they've been wronged by cops see that as a cue to come forward and tell their story. In time the media will lose interest in the police though.

JoshPosh

Banned
The media likes to stir up the pot. They will post fear and paranoia into the populous. Where I'm from, everyone thinks cops are shady.

helaofthenorns

Ahh I studied journalism when I was in college. Let me tell you that the for the media: When the dog bites a man, that is not news. When a man bites a dog, that is news. To put it simply, the media likes reporting about things that do not happen every day. Thus, they would always focus on the misdemeanors of the police and others because those are more interesting than the various good things happening around us.

Peninha

The media always have great influence on the public opinion, the question is, who is behind the media and what are their agendas?

Rainman

Thus, they would always focus on the misdemeanors of the police and others because those are more interesting than the various good things happening around us.