Personal opinion on marijuana?

Jlunden19

Hi everybody. I'm a college student, and I'd just like to this ask question for my class project. What is your personal opinion on marijuana?

Shimus

I loved it once. Even if it is illegal, there are many more "legal" killers out there. Plus, it grows naturally on our planet and has to have nothing else added to it. This to me means it's no different than tobacco is. The government is just too scared to deal with the legalization and taxation of it. It's much less deadly then Alcohol ever has or will be.

But since it IS illegal, I can't advocate it's usage.

missbishi

It's not illegal everywhere. Depending on which state/country you live in, it is perfectly legal to possess a small amount of marijuana, or grow a couple of plants for personal use. I would be interested to know what people living in such places think of the change in the law.

jperd21

It's not illegal everywhere. Depending on which state/country you live in, it is perfectly legal to possess a small amount of marijuana, or grow a couple of plants for personal use. I would be interested to know what people living in such places think of the change in the law.

I was a resident of Michigan when they passed the law for medical marijuana. As a long-time nerve pain sufferer, I decided to give it a go (LEGALLY!). It did help with the symptoms, but created issues in it's own right.
Though by state law I could consume, possess, and grow certain amounts of MJ, that didn't mean that businesses had to change their views on it. I had a hell of a time trying to get a job with marijuana in my system. They didn't care I had a medical card.
One time I even had an police officer come look at my grow room. He was impressed and said that I met all the requirements within state law. He did, however, report it to my landlord. So I was soon there after evicted :(.