Video: Violent Shootings Leave Residents, Cops In Jersey City On Edge

admin

Administrator
Staff member
  • CBS 2's Christine Sloan spoke with officials about what may be causing the violence.

Last edited by a moderator:

Determined2014

I wonder if there will come a day when this violence will come to ease up, that would be a great achievement, for there will be peace.

Profit5500

I wonder if there will come a day when this violence will come to ease up, that would be a great achievement, for there will be peace.

Peace would always be a empty bowl lying on the ground. Even if you could create a treaty between citizen and criminal there is always lines that are crossed from either side. Violence has been there since the beginning of time when the first set of life was on Earth. I am no scientist but I don't think that we would be able to be in peace even with more strict laws violence would persist.

Kate

Peace would always be a empty bowl lying on the ground. Even if you could create a treaty between citizen and criminal there is always lines that are crossed from either side. Violence has been there since the beginning of time when the first set of life was on Earth. I am no scientist but I don't think that we would be able to be in peace even with more strict laws violence would persist.

This is the way I see it, too. "World peace" with people hugging and dancing on rainbows in lala land just isn't going to happen. World peace... or even city peace isn't going to happen just because people chant for it.

When I was a kid, it seemed possible. When I was a teenager, I wrote poems about it. But then I became an adult and the reality that it just wasn't realistic hit me. The idea of "world peace" really is just an illusion. Hamas and ISIS, etc. truly are *not* going to ever want to play nice.