What are your favorite cop/criminal shows?

mrsbright

And, are they any kind of realistic in the way they portray cops, crimes and case solving? What do you like the most about it?

Mine are Sherlock (okay, he's not a cop, he's a sociopathic consulting detective, whatever!) and White Collar, mostly. I can't really imagine either of them would be too realistic, but I just like how smart it is, and the dynamics between the main characters are awesome! I'm not too much a fan of shows like CSI or NCSI, though. I guess I like my teams to be a bit more small scale?

primalclaws1974

The real police shows I like are "Cops" (it's on like 23 seasons!), "The First 48" and "Cold Case" (documentary). Scripted shows includes "Cold Case" (the other one), "Criminal Minds", all of the "Law and Order" series, all of the "CSI" shows, "The Killing" (American version), and a host of police shows no longer on, like "The Shield". Two newer shows I am just getting into are "Forever" and "The Blacklist".

DancingLady

I used to watch Bones. I liked the science and mystery aspect of it most. I don't know how realistic it is as far as actual detective work and crime lab work though.

Kittyworker

Well I'm a big fan of the Dexter books and the first few seasons of the show was pretty good as well. I also watch, Law & Order, JAG, NCIS, Criminal Minds, and Lie to Me. Of them all I would have to say Law & Order is my favorite followed by Homicide and NYPD Blue. I know, they are all old series, I just don't like the ones that rely on high tech so much.

LitoLawless

I've always liked Cold Case and NCIS. My mom would be watching those shows from time and I would have to stop and watch sometimes because the stories were so intriguing. Person of Interest is also a interesting show too.

stevesxs9

My favorite cop/criminal show is criminal minds. But I also like the first 48, the FBI files, Dexter, the new detectives, cold case files, law and order, and CSI.

ally79